Hello wordpress

Huhh. Ok I got to my first post, but it wasn’t a smooth ride.

First the lack of personalization was strange. But at the end “content over form” stuff is ok for me. Particularly in the age of syndication.

Then I got problems with importing my blogroll from RSS Bandit. After I solved that I haven’t managed to insert a Skype button to the about page. It must be because of the javascript it contains, but all these were almost too much of a trouble for me.

It was a good idea to call the invites a gold ticket. I needed to feel privileged through coping with all these limitations to not start a simple blogger.com blog.

UPDATE: I found the answer for my skype button problem. Lorelle says any use of javascript is unavailable.

One Response to “Hello wordpress”

  1. wpeiug43 Says:

    Here are some links that I believe will be interested

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

